City Council

The City of Fairmont is a home rule charter city with a Council-Administrator form of government. The City Council is comprised of six elected officials who govern the issues related to the City of Fairmont. The Mayor and Councilmember-At-Large are elected by all Fairmont citizens. The additional four Council Members are elected by the citizens of the ward they represent. The Mayor and Council Members are elected for a four-year term. The City Council meets the 2nd and 4th Mondays of each month at 5:30 in the Fairmont City Hall Council Chambers. Council meetings can be viewed live on Channel 13 and are re-aired on Mondays at 2:00 and 10:00 am and pm and on Wednesdays and Fridays at 2:00, 7:00 and 10:00 am and pm.

Mayor
Debbie Foster
dfoster@fairmont.org
(507) 235-5826
  Councilmember-At-Large
Tom Hawkins
thawkins@fairmont.org
(507) 238-3678
  Ward 1
Bruce Peters
bpeters@fairmont.org
(507) 238-4507
  Ward 2 
Ruth Cyphers
rcyphers@fairmont.org
(507) 236-2710
Ward 3
Jim Zarling
jzarling@fairmont.org
(507) 238-9303
Ward 4 
Wayne Hasek
whasek@fairmont.org
(507) 235-3974

Links of Interest
Council Agenda Request/Open Discussion Request
Council Agendas & Minutes
Council Meetings
Ward & Precinct Map

22,548 total views, 12 views today