The minutes of the special Fairmont City Council meeting held on Thursday, November 12, 2020 at the City Hall Council Chambers.

Mayor Deborah J. Foster called the meeting to order at 5:00 p.m.

Council Members Ruth Cyphers, Wayne Hasek, Randy Lubenow and Bruce Peters were present. Council Member Tom Hawkins was absent. Also, in attendance: City Administrator Cathy Reynolds, Chief Mike Hunter and City Clerk Patricia J. Monsen.

Council Member Peters made a motion to approve the agenda as presented. Council Member Hasek seconded the motion and the motion carried.

Council Member Peters made a motion to approve the election results of the 2020 City of Fairmont General Election held on November 3, 2020 as presented. Council Member Hasek seconded the motion and the motion carried.

Mayor Foster presented Certificate of Elections to re-elected Wayne Hasek declaring him the winner of Ward 4; newly elected Michele Miller declaring her the winner of At Large; and Britney Kawecki declaring her the winner of Ward 2.

A motion was made by Council Member Peters, seconded by Council Member Hasek and carried to adjourn the meeting at 5:04 p.m.

	Deborah J. Foster, Mayor
ATTEST:	
Patricia J. Monsen, City Clerk	