## **CITY OF FAIRMONT**

# **CHARTER COMMISSION**

Meeting Date: July 19, 2022 Time: 6:00 p.m. Location: SMEC, RM. 112

## Agenda

6. Adjournment

1.	Determination of Quorum	
	Barry Altman Conrad Anderson Terry Anderson Robynn Buhmann Jon Davis Michael Katzenmeyer Alice Maday Dale Martens	Jay Maynard Chuck Omvig Kenneth Reiman Robert Gunther Ronald Lindberg Kacey Kasel Jim Zarling
2.	Approval of Agenda	
3.	Approval of Previous Meeting Minutes	
4.	Old Business	
4.	a. Ballot Questions 9 & 10 b. Chapter 4	
5.	New business	

#### City of Fairmont

#### **Charter Commission**

Meeting June 21, 2022

SMEC Bldg. Room 112

Attendance: Barry Altman, Conrad Anderson, Terry Anderson, Robynn Buhmann, Jon Davis, Michael Katzenmeyer, Dale Martens, Jay Maynard, Chuck Omvig, Robert Gunther, Ronald Lindberg, Jim Zarling

- 1. Motion by Jon Davis, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Robert Gunther to approve the agenda. Motion passed.
- 2. Motion by Jay Maynard, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Robynn Buhmann to approve the minutes of the meeting on June 21, 2022. Motion passed.
- 3. Motion by Chuck Omvig, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Terry Anderson to approve ballot question 1 as rewritten. Roll call vote. Yes-Chuck Omvig, Ronald Lindberg, Robynn Buhmann, Conrad Anderson, Terry Anderson, Dale Martens, Jon Davis and Michael Katzenmeyer. Voting No-Jay Maynard, Robert Gunther, Jim Zarling and Barry Altman. Motion Passed.
- 4. Motion by Dale Martens, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Terry Anderson to approve ballot question 2 as rewritten. Motion passed.
- 5. Motion by Terry Anderson, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Chuck Omvig to approve ballot question 3 as rewritten. Moved by Terry Anderson, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Chuck Omvig to close debate. Roll call vote. Yes-Chuck Omvig, Ronald Lindberg, Robynn Buhmann, Conrad Anderson, Terry Anderson, Dale Martens, Jon Davis and Michael Katzenmeyer. Voting No-Jay Maynard, Robert Gunther, Jim Zarling and Barry Altman. Motion Passed.
- 6. Motion by Chuck Omvig, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Terry Anderson to approve ballot question 4 as rewritten. Motion passed.
- 7. Motion by Dale Martens, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Terry Anderson to approve ballot question 5 as rewritten. Motion passed.
- 8. Motion by Jon Davis, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Terry Anderson to approve ballot question 6 as rewritten. Motion Passed.
- 9. Motion by Chuck Omvig, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Terry Anderson to approve ballot question 7 as rewritten. Motion Passed.
- 10. Motion by Chuck Omvig, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Robynn Buhmann to approve ballot question 8 as rewritten. Motion passed.
- 11. Motion by Jon Davis, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Dale Martens to approve ballot question 9 as rewritten. Motion passed.
- 12. Motion by Dale Martens, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Chuck Omvig to approve ballot question 10 as rewritten. Motion passed.
- 13. Motion by Conrad Anderson, 2<sup>nd</sup> Dale Martens to adjourn the meeting. Motion passed.
- 14. Next meeting is July 19, 2022