CITY OF FAIRMONT

CHARTER COMMISSION

March 19, 2024 6pm

SMEC BUILDING

Determination of Quorum:

Conrad Anderson Jay Maynard

Terry Anderson Chuck Omvig

Robynn Buhmann Kenneth Reiman

Jon Davis Robert Gunther

Michael Katzenmeyer Ronald Lindberg

Alice Maday Kasey Kasel

Dale Martens Jim Zarling

- 1. Approval of Agenda
- 2. Approval of previous minutes
- 3. Election of Officers

Chairman

Vice Chairman

Secretary

- 4. Discuss update on new members submitted
- 5. Discussion of Meeting dates and times

City of Fairmont

Charter commission

Minutes February 20 2024

Members Present: Terry Anderson, Robynn Buhmann, Jon Davis, Michael Katzenmeyer, Dale Martens, Jay Maynard, Chuck Omviog, Kenneth Reiman.

Absent: Conrad Anderson, Alice Maday, Robert Gunther, Ronald Lindberg, Kasey Kasel, Jim Zarling

- 1. Approval of Agenda with flexibility
- 2. Approval of minutes: Motion by T Anderson, 2nd by J Davis, Motion passed
- 3. Term Renewals were reviewed, Jeff O'Neil will get a confirmed copy to the group next meeting
- 4. Discussion of Codification process, it was determined that the City Council will have 2 council staff on the committee, the charter will appoint 2 members from the commission, and the application process for 2 community members to apply to be on the committee. The Codification will take place later this summer/fall 2024.
- 5. Motion by D Martens 2nd by J Maynard to resubmit the list of volunteer applicants to serve on the charter commission from the February 15 2022 minutes. Including Dustin Wiederhoeft, Brody Bents, Mike Schmid, Jon Omvig. Motion Passed