City Council

The City of Fairmont is a home rule charter city with a Council-Administrator form of government. The City Council is comprised of six elected officials who govern the issues related to the City of Fairmont. The Mayor and Councilmember-At-Large are elected by all Fairmont citizens. The additional four Council Members are elected by the citizens of the ward they represent. The Mayor and Council Members are elected for a four-year term. The City Council meets the 2nd and 4th Mondays of each month at 5:30 in the Fairmont City Hall Council Chambers. Council meetings can be viewed live on Channel 13 and are re-aired on Mondays at 2:00 and 10:00 am and pm and on Wednesdays and Fridays at 2:00, 7:00 and 10:00 am and pm.

Mayor
Lee C. Baarts
lbaarts@fairmont.org
(507) 236-2773
Councilmember-At-Large
Michele Miller
mmiller@fairmont.org
(507) 236-3226
Ward 1
Jay Maynard
jmaynard@fairmont.org
507-399-0060
Ward 2 
Britney Kawecki
bkawecki@fairmont.org
(952) 210-1431
Ward 3
Deb Foster
dfoster@fairmont.org
(507) 236-8322

Ward 4 
Wayne Hasek
whasek@fairmont.org
(507) 399-9292

Links of Interest
Council Agendas & Minutes
Council Meetings
Ward & Precinct Map

 75,876 total views,  19 views today

 75,876 total views,  19 views today

Menu
Links